Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Jarvis

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Jarvis

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Matt Mogel

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is the only person that I would do business with in Rome, NY. He truly cares about doing what is right for the customer and not his business, like many of the other local Insurance companies. He is always courteous, quick to respond and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!"

Janet Piccola

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has always responded to my insurance requests with speed and kindness."

MGE SCOPES

December 23, 2021

1  out of  5
"Called like the note on the door said guy sitting inside playing on his cellphone looked at me I called 5 or 6 times and it continued to go to voice-mail everytime a few times it hung up after one ring which means he was declining the call"

Karen Izzo

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team were incredible during a very difficult time for me and my family following an accident over a holiday weekend. They were patient and walked me through all the necessary steps in order to make the process seamless. They went above and beyond my expectations."

Julie Slaga

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with, friendly staff, love the new office !"

Doug Haight

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a satisfied and happy customer of this fine agency headed by one Steve Jarvis for over 20 years. I would and have recommended Steve and his great professional staff to anyone in the market for insurance services. For me it's relationships and trust and I have that with Steve and his crew! Thank you!"

Robert Dorn

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Ladies are excellent, friendly"

Josh Worden

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"The inc company is great never had a problem at all my family and myself are very happy with the company"

Rahan Babul

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great"

Robert Spencer

November 23, 2020

1  out of  5
"Garbage"

michael ciron

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Pleasant stagg"

Doug Grinnell

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"My wife & I have been with Steve Jarvis for over 20 years. Our children go through the Jarvis agency for all their insurance needs. We've even gotten auto loans through them. Everyone at the Jarvis agency are friendly & super helpful! Top notch people!"

Anthony Ciotti

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"More than 15 years in a row with same quality service. The agent that is more like family than anything else."

Samantha Swank

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and quick service! Always very helpful and willing to answer any questions. Would recommend to anyone!"

Ashley Link

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people. Always so helpful. Alicia is great!"

Christopher Balick

October 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very personable"

Jen Pants

October 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I recently changed my State Farm agent to Steve Jarvis. He is extremely personable and professional. He spoke with me on the phone at length and I also went in. We reviewed all my policies in detail so I fully understood what my coverage was and what I'm paying for. If you are in Rome, Steve Jarvis should be your insurance agent!!"

Susan Ciotti

September 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for a personal touch, compassion and knowledge of all things insurance this is the place to be"

tami m

August 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Nice people and easy to work with."

Courtney

June 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and nice whenever I need anything"

Michael Sturdevant

March 16, 2017

1  out of  5
"Saved 40% leaving this company! I have been a loyal customer with State farm for a long time and never had a ticket, claim or accident and yet they randomly raised my rates almost 40 %. This was a tax on loyalty to the company and wrong. My advise to people is even if you think your happy Get a free quote from another company, you will not be disappointed."